Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch

There are few major tournaments that Steve O’Dwyer is yet to win and you can scrap the $5,200 WPT High Roller Turbo from his to-win list after he took one down on May 18.

O’Dwyer was one of exactly 50 players to pony up $5,200 for the chance to become a WPT Online Series champion. Those 50 entrants battled it out first for a place in the top nine where the $250,000 prize pool was dished out, then for the near $81,000 top prize.

Artur Martirosian was the first player to cash, his ninth-place finish awarding the Russian $10,875. Luc Greenwood collected the same sum when his tournament ended abruptly on the final table bubble.

Mykola Kostyrko laddered up a pay jump and banked $12,006 for his seventh-place finish. Matthias Eibinger and Andreas Berggren followed suit and walked away with $13,950 and $16,650 respectively.

Fourth place and $22,489 went to Daniel Rezaei. You may recall Rezaei won the WPT500 Knockout during the previous edition of the WPT Online Series.

Heads-up was set when Hungarian superstar Andras Nemeth ran out of steam, padding his bankroll with $32,436 as he exited in third. This left O’Dwyer heads-up against Finnish grinder Samuel Vousden, and it was O’Dwyer who emerged from the one-on-one battle victoriously. He netted $80,891 with Vousden securing the $49,736 runner-up prize.

WPT High Roller Turbo Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize
1 Steve O’Dwyer Netherlands $80,891
2 Samuel Vousden Finland $49,736
3 Andras Nemeth Hungary $32,436
4 Daniel Rezaei Malta $22,489
5 Andreas Berggren Sweden $16,650
6 Matthias Eibinger Austria $13,950
7 Mykola Kostyrko Ukraine $12,006

Ouimette Wins Big Again at partypoker

Canadian Justin Ouimette continued his impressive run of form at partypoker by triumphing in the WPT #04 Knockout event. Three months ago, Ouimette won the MILLIONS Online Main Main Event and walked away $184,507 richer. Last night, Ouimette scooped a prize worth $89,534 and the title of WPT Online Series champion.

Ouimette’s MILLIONS Online Mini Main Event final table was tough and so was this WPT Knockout edition. It housed the likes of Daniel Koloszar, Joao Olivieira, Simon Pedersen, Ami Barer, and Jans Arends.

The eventual champion found himself heads-up against Dimitar Bashov after Roman Hrabec bowed out in third. Ouimette busted his final opponent to win $38,050 from the main prize pool plus an additional $51,484 in bounty payments.

Bashov cannot stay too disheartened for long because his second-place exit came with a prize worth $53,852.

WPT #04 Knockout Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize Bounties
1 Justin Ouimette Canada $38,050 $51,484
2 Dimitar Bashaov Bulgaria $37,998 $15,854
3 Roman Hrabec Austria $25,604 $9,536
4 Jans Arends Netherlands $16,920 $8,419
5 Ami Barer Canada $11,950 $5,777
6 Simon Pedersen Denmark $9,524 $7,494
7 Joao Olivieira Croatia $7,228 $937
8 Daniel Koloszar Hungary $5,943 $5,601
9 Antonio Romano Argentina $4,905 $5,765

Greece’s Xanthopoulos Grabs Micro Main Event Title

Greece has a WPT Online Series champion after Christos Xanthopoulos came out on top of the Micro Main Event. Xanthopoulos secured $22,507 for his impressive victory despite the tournament only costing $55 to buy into.

Everyone at the nine-handed final table locked up a four-figure prize with the top three finishers reeling in five figures.

Daniel Yamaki of Brazil was the first of that newly rich trio, his third-place exit coming with a $10,421 score.

Heads-up pitted Xanthopoulos against Matthieu Rodriguez. The pair did not strike a deal despite a $7,227 difference in the payouts, a substantial amount when you consider the $55 cost of entering this event. A lack of deal meant Rodriguez banked the $15,280 second place prize leaving Xanthopoulos to collect the top prize of $22,507.

WPT #02 Micro Main Event Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize
1 Christos Xanthopoulos Greece $22,507
2 Matthieu Rodriguez United Kingdom $15,280
3 Daniel Yamaki Brazil $10,421
4 Heitor Camargos Brazil $6,908
5 Franco Spitale Argentina $4,698
6 Dominik Nissen Malta $3,581
7 David Ledden United Kingdom $2,772
8 Rinaldo Aquino Germany $2,196
9 Andrea Caizzi Belgium $1,711

WPT Online Series Schedule For May 19

May 19 is another action-packed day for WPT Online Series grinders. Do not miss out on the chance to watch some of the best poker tournament players in the world fight it out on our Twitch channel.

Cards-up coverage of the $25,500 Super High Roller begins at 19:30 BST. Only seven players remain in contention for the $363,660 top prize, and it is that man Michael Addamo who leads them back into battle.

Time (BST) Tournament Buy-in
19:05 WPT #02 Mini Main Event Final Day: $500K Gtd
WPT #14 6-Max Turbo: $150K Gtd $1,050
WPT #14 Mini 6-Max Turbo: $50K Gtd $109
WPT #14 Micro 6-Max Turbo: $10K Gtd $11
20:05 WPT #13 Super High Roller Final Day: $1M Gtd
WPT #08 WPT500 Knockout Day 1C: $1M Gtd $530
WPT #09 Super50 Knockout Day 1C: $400K Gtd $55
WPT #09 Super5 Knockout Day 1C: $50K Gtd $5.50
21:05 WPT 7-Max Hyper Knockout: $30K Gtd $265

Love poker? Join party!

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.