Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch

APAT regular Dan Owston has become a WCOAP champion after coming out on top of a 350-strong field in the PLO Knockout Championship. Owston collected $3,247 for his impressive victory, plus an APAT gold medal and commemorative bracelet.

Owston eventually found himself heads-up against Billy Brewin, also of the United Kingdom. This was after Johan Ekerfelt, another APAT regular Steve Redfearn, Ronald Gijtenbeek, Rinat Shakirov, and Kare Hallamaa busted from the final table.

Brewin couldn’t edge past Owston and had to make do with a second-place finish and silver medal. Second-place weighed in at a combined $1,496 leaving Owston to be crowned WCOAP event #7 champion.

WCOAP #07 – PLO Knockout Championship Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize Bounties
1 Dan Owston United Kingdom $1,269 $1,978
2 Billy Brewin United Kingdom $1,267 $229
3 Kare Hallamaa Finland $868 $440
4 Rinat Shakirov Russia $575 $299
5 Ronald Gijtenbeek Netherlands $401 $253
6 Steve Redfearn United Kingdom $315 $103
7 Johan Ekerfelt Sweden $231 $182

De Baas Wins Stud Championship

Dutchman Joris De Baas won the 7 Card Stud Championship and turned his $55 investment into $1,494. Stud may not be as popular as it once was but you’d never have guessed when 122 players turned out for this event.

De Baas got his hands on the tournament’s four-figure prize when he defeated Samuel Roussy-Majeau heads-up. You may recall the runner-up finished fourth in the recent WPT Montreal Micro Main Event so is on an impressive run of form. Watch out for Roussy-Majeau in upcoming APAT, WPT, and Daily Legend tournaments.

Shout-out to the other finalists who fought valiantly. Ian Willmott (8th), Marios Arkadiou (7th), Dimitrios Karydis (6th), Cody Wagner (5th), Niko Karekivi (4th), and Harrison Rowlands (3rd) being those finalists.

WCOAP #06 – FL 7 card Stud Championship Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize
1 Joris De Baas Netherlands $1,494
2 Samuel Roussy-Majeau Canada $961
3 Harrison Rowlands United Kingdom $659
4 Niko Karekivi Finland $466
5 Cody Wagner United Kingdom $346
6 Dimitiros Karydis Greece $276
7 Marios Arkadiou United Kingdom $234
8 Ian Willmott United Kingdom $199

Other WCOAP Results

Paiwand Osman won the WCOAP Mini 7-Card Stud event after topping a field of 211 entrants in the $5.50 buy-in tournament. Osman defeated Stuart Ward heads-up for the title, with APAT regular Tristan Chaplin falling in third place.

Belgium’s Zyed Belhaouane won the WCOAP Mini PLO Knockout event and turned his $5.50 into $458 with bounties included. The Belgian outlasted 574-opponents to become a WCOAP Mini champion.

Upcoming APAT WCOAP Events

Day 2 of the 6-Max Championship and Mini 6-Max conclude on January 31.

Only 37 of the 603 starters in the 6-Max Championship remain and Angelos Tsoukanelis is the man to catch. He has 2,904,617 chips at his disposal while Matthew Gray (2,566,369), and Petr Pesko (2,116,471) also have more than two-million chips. Will one of that trio bank the $5,252 top prize?

Day 2 of the Mini 6-Max is down to only 51 players from the starting field of 941 and Lianne Wright is the lady in pole position for the $837 top prize. Wright is the only player with more than three-million chips, 3,071,708 to be exact.

19:15 GMT is also the time the WCOAP #09 – Knockout Championship kicks off. It costs $55 to enter and features a $75,000 guaranteed prize pool. The $5.50 Mini Knockout shuffles up and deal at the same time and boasts of a $10,000 guaranteed prize pool.

Time (GMT) Tournament Buy-in
19:15 WCOAP #08 – 6-Max Championship Day 2
19:15 WCOAP Mini – 6-Max Day 2
19:15 WCOAP #09 – Knockout Championship $55
19:15 WCOAP Mini Knockout $5.50

Love poker? Join party!

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.