Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch

The Super High Roller Bowl online continued on May 26 and saw three of the game’s legitimate superstars get their hands on six-figure prizes and SHRB title.

Viktor Blom was one such player, topping a field of 75 entrants in the SHRB #09 – High Roller: $500K Gtd 8-max event. This tournament had a $500,000 guaranteed prize pool but we awarded $750,000 to the top 11 finishers.

Seth Davies burst the bubble, paving the way for the likes of Team partypoker Mikita Badziakouski, Rui Ferreira, and Justin Bonomo to cash, although falling short of the final table.

Dan Smith was the first finalist to lose their chips. Smith was joined on the rail by Darrel Goh, Ireland’s Mark Davis, and our very own Kristen Bicknell. Bicknell seems to have hit a patch of form and when great players do this massive results tend to follow.

George Wolff and Arnaud Enselme were the next two players to fall. This set up a heads-up battle between Christoph Vogelsang and Viktor Blom. It was Blom who was the last man standing, turning his $10,300 into $213,750 and leaving Vogelsang to collect the $146,250 runner-up prize.

Smith Wins $25,500 Event; Blom Second

Blom almost secured two SHRB titles in a single day but he fell short of glory in the SHRB #08 – Super High Roller: $1M Gtd 8-Max.

Some 68 players bought in and smashed the $1 million guaranteed by $700,000! This lead to a $55,250 min-cash for Linus Loeliger after Wiktor Malinowski burst the money bubble when he crashed out in 10th place.

Darrel Goh locked up his second cash of the evening, this one worth $63,750. Turkey’s Orpen Kisacikoglu and Giuseppe Iadisernia were the next players to bust, the latter scooping $97,750 and narrowly missing out on a six-figure haul.

Fifth-place and $119,000 went to Alex Foxen before British pro Simon Higgins, runner-up in the 2020 Irish Open Online High Roller, busted in fourth for $153,000.

Russian sensation Artur Martirosian continued his purple patch with a $238,000 prize for finishing third, which left Blom and Dan Smith to lock horns heads-up for the title.

Blom couldn’t repeat his heroics from the earlier event and had to settle for the $365,500 consolation prize. Smith walked away with the title and a cool $527,000 in cold, hard cash.

Gieles Wins; Badziakouski Reaches another FT

Mikita Badziakouski reached another final table, but didn’t really get going. The Team partypoker star crashed out in seventh place for $36,000 after Ireland’s John O’Shea netted $31,500 for an eighth place exit.

Jon Van Fleet cashed again, doing so in sixth place, before Mark Radoja and Pascal Hartmann fell by the wayside. Ali Imsirovic was the third-place finisher, a result that banked him $117,000 before Netherlands’ Luuk Gieles defeated George Wolff heads-up for the title and the $234,000 top prize; Wolff won $166,500 for his second-place exit.

SHRB Continues on May 27

Three more events crown their champions on May 27. There is a brace of $10,300 6-max events and a $25,500 6-Max affair.

The $25,500 event is down to its final eight players and Matthias Eibinger leads the race for the $622,634 top prize. You can watch the action unfold via our Twitch channel from 21:00 CET today.

Eibinger also leads one of the $10,300 events which is down to the final six. It looks like he could “do a Blom” and have a super time at the partypoker tables. The other $10,300 tournament is down to the final seven. Kristen Bicknell burst the final table bubble, but Ludovic Geilich is second in chips at the restart, only Seth Davies has more chips than him.

Ready to join the party?

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.