Team partypoker’s Kristen Bicknell may have narrowly missed out on Irish Poker Masters glory but she walked away with a bankroll-boosting €16,297 for her efforts in the €2,100 buy-in High Roller.

A compact yet stellar field of 67 players took to the felt and Bicknell outlasted the vast majority of them. Her teammate, Roberto Romanello, was the unfortunate soul to burst the money bubble, his exit in 12th place locking up more than €4,500 for the surviving players.

Dominik Nitsche, Evaldas Aniuilis, Jans Arends, and Vlad Lache busted inside the money place, the latter falling in eighth place to set the official final table.

Estonia’s Tenno Tonts was the first player eliminated from the final table, his seventh-place finish netting him €5,802.

Soenke Jahn, Bulgarian star Boris Angelov, and high roller regular Pascal Lefrancois joined Tonts on the sidelines, the latter bagging €11,659, the first five-figure prize of this event.

The came Bicknell’s demise in third-place, a finish worth €16,297. Bicknell’s exit left Elio Fox and the United Kingdom’s Jonathan Proudfoot to lock horns heads-up for the title and the lion’s share of the prize pool.

Proudfoot came out of that fight unscathed and collected €40,206, leaving Fox to reel in a €25,074 prize.

IPM #08 High Roller Final Table Results

Place Player Country Prize
1 Jonathan Proudfoot United Kingdom €40,206
2 Elio Fox Mexico €25,074
3 Kristen Bicknell Canada €16,297
4 Pascal Lefrancois Canada €11,659
5 Boris Angelov Bulgaria €8,793
6 Soenke Jahn Austria €6,936
7 Tenno Tonts Estonia €5,802

IPM #11 Omaha Knockout Final Table Results

Canada’s Mike Mavrigiannakis was the last player standing in the €320 Omaha Knockout and saw his bankroll increase by a combined €5,886 with bounties included.

Mavrigiannakis defeated Mexico-based star Adam Hendrix heads-up which left Hendrix to scoop a runner-up payout worth €4,758 in total.

Earlier at the final table, which saw five different countries represented, Belarus’ Maksim Shuts crashed and burned in seventh-place. Brazilian Eder Campana and Zoltan Barabis of Hungary joined the Belarusian on the sidelines in the role of a spectator.

Noel Houser was the first of two Canadians to bust, his fourth-place exit was rewarded with a €3,339 total prize before Emil Hansson won €2,535 from his home in Sweden.

Mavrigiannakis then defeated Hendrix heads-up to conclude the tournament, the perfect way to warm up for this weekend’s Main Event Day 1B.

Place Player Country Prize Bounties
1 Mike Mavrigiannakis Canada €3,269 €2,617
2 Adam Hendrix Mexico €3,266 €1,492
3 Emil Hansson Sweden €2,160 €375
4 Noel Houser Canada €1,450 €1,889
5 Zoltan Barabis Hungary €1,059 €646
6 Eder Campana Brazil €828 €1,743
7 Maksim Shuts Belarus €638 €300

Other Irish Poker Masters Champions

  • Vladislav Martynenko – first-place in the IPM #07 Deepstack for €11,133
  • Alex Peddle – first-place in the IPM #09 Heads Up for €8,190
  • Sergio Antoniani – first-place in the IPM #07 Mini Deepstack for €2,882
  • Eetu Porkka – first-place in the IPM #11 Mini Omaha Knockout for €1,971*
  • Jure Zemlijc – first-place in the IPM #09 Mini Heads Up for €,1215

*includes bounty payments

Huge Events and Mega Satellites Still To Come

This weekend sees Day 1B of the Irish Poker Masters Main Event take place and it should be huge. Day 1A saw 671 players buy-in and the final flight’s of tournaments tend to be the largest on the schedule.

Buy in direct for €1,100 and play for a share of a prize pool that’s almost certain to be more than €1 million. If the buy-in is putting you off entering, jump into the Day 1B Mega Satellite at 15:30 GMT on December 13 where at least 75x €1,100 seats are guaranteed to be won! It costs €109 to enter this finale, but you can win your way into it from a mere €0.01!

Love poker? Join party!

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.