The Irish Poker Masters Main Event has completed both its starting flights with Day 1B concluding on December 13. The total attendance topped the scales at 1,341 entrants, meaning the €1 million guarantee has been blown out of the water.

Team partypoker’s Dzmitry Urbanovich competed on Day 1B and shone brightly, bagging up 4,099,649 chips when the curtain came down on proceedings. That colossal stack was enough to claim second-place in the Day 1B chip counts and fourth-place overall.

Canada’s Jiachen Gong finished Day 1B with the title of chip leader courtesy of their 5,107,406 stack. This places Gong second overall with 202 players remaining.

Day 1B saw several stellar names progress to Day 2, which shuffles up and deals at 19:05 GMT on December 14.

Christoph Vogelsang (3,711,797), Conor Beresford (3,537,440), Aliaksei Boika (2,588,964), Aleksejs Ponakovs (1,836,553), Sergio Aido (1,588,984), Adrian Mateos (1,254,497), Steven Van Zadelhoff (768,051), and Preben Stokkan (225,590) among them.

All 202 players returning on Day 2 are in the money. They’ll take home at least €2,082 for their efforts but reaching the final table guarantees at least €17,025 hits their partypoker account. The top three finishers pad their bankrolls with six-figure prizes, with the champion of the IPM Main Event turning their €1,100 investments into a cool €215,163.

Irish Poker Masters Main Event Day 1B Top 10 Chip Counts

Place Player Country Chips
1 Jiachen Gong Canada 5,107,406
2 Dzmitry Urbanovich Latvia 4,099,649
3 Christoph Vogelsang United Kingdom 3,711,797
4 Conor Beresford United Kingdom 3,537,440
5 Georgi Sandev Bulgaria 3,430,400
6 Adi Rajkovic Austria 3,383,874
7 Dean Hutchison United Kingdom 2,990,448
8 Davide Nutarelli Malta 2,712,742
9 Victor Simionato Brazil 2,615,328
10 Aliaksei Boika Belarus 2,588,964

Irish Poker Masters Main Event Final Table Payouts

Place Prize
1 €215,163
2 €148,042
3 €101,620
4 €66,267
5 €45,290
6 €34,894
7 €27,433
8 €21,661
9 €17,025

Mary Pudmoreff Wins The JP Masters

Canada’s Mary Pudmoreff is the champion of The JP Masters, a €530 buy-in event that saw 726 players turn out across three Day 1s.

Pudmoreff bought in on Day 1B on December 12 and turned her 100,000 starting stack into 528,071. That was enough for 16th place at the close of play. Pudmoreff also helped herself to €937 worth of bounty payments during her flight.

That bounty payment swelled to a massive €28,240 when Pudmoreff found herself as the last player standing. First-place weighed in at €24,661, meaning Pudmoreff secured a total prize worth €52,901.

Our champion sent Russia’s Aleksandr Zhilin to the rail in second-place. While the Russian star was disappointed not to win, the €35,061 combined runner-up prize will help numb the pain somewhat.

Several other household names cashed in this awesome event. Team partypoker’s Josip Simunic was one of them, eventually falling in 12th place for a €2,901 combined haul.

Others included Adrian Mateos, Michael Tureneic, Yiannis Liperis, Joao Vieira, Katie Swift, Andras Nemeth, Gianluca Speranza, and Daan Mulders.

Place Player Country Prize Bounties
1 Mary Pudmoreff Canada €24,661 €28,240
2 Aleksandr Zhilin Russia €24,624 €10,437
3 Rui Ferreira Netherlands €16,377 €5,218
4 Patrice Brandt United Kingdom €10,656 €2,703
5 Pavlo Kolinovskyi Ukraine €7,306 €2,042
6 David Carrasco Croatia €5,654 €2,062
7 Thomas Holmer Denmark €4,181 €3,490
8 Aleksei Barkov Russia €3,343 €4,375
9 Leonid Orman Russia €2,667 €3,406

Other Irish Poker Masters Results

It’s great to see some Irish players take down Irish Poker Masters events recently. Aaron Harding triumphed in the IPM #10 Mix-Max and secured a €11,333. Dara O’Kearney also bagged himself a title. He took down the IPM #16 6-Max Turbo PKO for a combined prize worth €7,360.

  • Niklas Astedt – first-place in the IPM #17 Omaha High Roller for €27,131
  • Aaron Harding – first-place in the IPM #10 Mix-Max for €11,333
  • Erik Olofsson – first-place in the IPM #12 6-Max for €10,002
  • Boris Angelov – first-place in the IPM #18 6-Max Hyper for €9,603
  • Dara O’Kearney – first-place in the IPM #16 6-Max Turbo PKO for €7,360*
  • Tobias Andersen – first-place in the IPM #13 Omaha for €5,896
  • Rayan Chamas – first-place in the IPM #15 7-Max Turbo for €5,865
  • Riku Koivurinne – first-place in the IPM #17 Mini Omaha High Roller for €4,427
  • Tautvydas Basinskas – first-place in the IPM #10 Mini Mix-Max for €2,651
  • Dominik Fessel – first-place in the IPM #12 Mini 6-max for €2,632
  • Alexander Fitasov – first-place in the IP #13 Mini Omaha for €1,117

*includes bounty payments

Love poker? Join party!

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.