Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch

Day 3 of the WPT Online Series saw another partypoker players become World Poker Tour champions. Players from around the world continue to support this superb festival, resulting in guarantees being exceeded.

Let’s see who got their hands on titles and bankroll-boosting sums of money on Day 3 of the WPT Online Series.

WPT #06 – PLO High Roller: $500K Gtd

The $5,200 buy-in PLO High Roller attracted a crowd of 101 players including a handful of Team partypoker members. One of those, the one and only Sam Trickett, fell just shy of the final table, busting in seventh-place for $16,160.

Trickett’s demise meant the six finalists were guaranteed $20,957. This is the sum banked by Lebanon’s Mark Demirjian who busted in sixth. Finnish star Lauri Varonen was the next casualty, his fifth-place finish yielding $31,562.

Canada’s Matthew Wantman was the next to fall. He got his hands on $43,430. Rui Ferreira is no stranger to these big buy-in events and he put in another impressive performance which ended in a third-place finish for $60,600.

Heads-up saw Veselin Karakitukov and Ola Amundsgaard fight one-on-one for the title. Amundsgaard is widely regarded as one of the best PLO players of all-time, so it’s no surprise his Bulgarian opponent struck a deal with him.

That deal crowned Amundsgaard the champion, an accolade that came with $117,115, leaving Karakitukov to collect $110,891.

Place Player Country Prize
1 Ola Armundsgaard Norway $117,115*
2 Veselin Karakitukov Bulgaria $110,891*
3 Rui Ferreira Netherlands $60,600
4 Matthew Wantman Canada $43,430
5 Lauri Varonen Finland $31,562
6 Mark Demirjian Lebanon $20,957

WPT #05 – Superstack: $500K Gtd

The biggest prize of Day 3 came in the $1,575 buy-in Superstack that saw $643,500 awarded across the top 56 finishers. $122,908 of that princely sum is now nestled in the partypoker account of Hungary’s Tamas Adamszki who came out on top of a 429-strong field.

This final table was super tough and any of the eight players seated at it would have made a worthy champion.

Bernard Larabi and Pedro Madeira were the first payers to lose their chips at the final table. They were joined by Shawn Buchanan and Frenchman Sylvain Loosli.

Joao Ferreira reached yet another final table. This one ended in a fourth-place finish that saw his bankroll swell by $42,471.

Samuel Vousden busted in third for $60,489, which left Kfir Ivgi of the United Kingdom and Adamszki to play for the title and the lion’s share of the prize pool. Ivgi fell at the final hurdle and got his hands on $88,159, leaving Adamszki to net the $22,908 top prize.

Place Player Country Prize
1 Tamas Adamszki Hungary $122,908
2 Kfir Ivgi United Kingdom $88,159
3 Samuel Vousden Finland $60,489
4 Joao Ferreira Mexico $42,471
5 Sylvain Loosli United Kingdom $30,373
6 Shawn Buchanan Canada $22,136
7 Pedro Madeira Brazil $15,637
8 Bernard Larabi Netherlands $11,389

WPT #05 – Mini Superstack: $150K Gtd

Germany’s Gereon Sowa won the Mini Superstack after he triumphed over 1,645-opponents in the $162 buy-in event. A cool $246,900 was paid out with the likes of Joe Serock, Alex Lynskey, Bruno Volkmann, and Johan Van til getting their hands on some prize money.

It was Sowa who netted the largest reward, $41,652, and he can now brag about being a WPT Online Series champion. The German defeated Henol Tekle Mariam of the Netherlands when the tournament was heads-up. The Dutch grinder consoled themselves with a still respectable $29,553 runner-up prize.

Shout out too to Dusk Till Dawn regular Andrew Hulme who finished in sixth place for a $6,370 addition to his bankroll.

Place Player Country Prize
1 Gereon Sowa Germany $41,652
2 Henol Tekle Mariam Netherlands $29,553
3 Elias Vaaraniemi Finland $19,208
4 Gustavo Silva Brazil $12,814
5 Luiz Orrico Brazil $9,085
6 Andrew Hulme United Kingdom $6,370
7 Andrew Wilson United Kingdom $4,419
8 Lukasz Pietrzyk Poland $2,913

WPT #07 – Mini Pot-Limit Omaha Knockout: $50K Gtd

PLO is a crazy game on its own but thrown in a PKO element and the game just goes completely nuts!

Aki Foudilainen managed to come out of the Mini Pot-Limit Omaha Knockout relatively unscathed, well, at least with the $4,140 top prize in tow. That sum was bolstered by $6,761 worth of bounty payments.

Jasper Wagemakers was the tournament’s runner-up. This finish saw Wagemakers collect $4,134 from the main prize pool and a further $503 worth of bounties.

Place Player Country Prize Bounties
1 Aki Foudilainen Finland $4,140 $6,761
2 Jasper Wagemakers Netherlands $4,134 $504
3 Luigi Shehadeh Malta $3,110 $318
4 Francis Dervan Ireland $2,228 $703
5 Aneta Stichova Czech Republic $1,559 $781
6 David Penly United Kingdom $954 $1,179

WPT #07 – Pot-Limit Omaha Knockout: $200K Gtd

The $1,050 buy-in edition of the PLO Knockout saw 242-players compete over the course of two days. It was a name familiar to poker fans around the world who finished at the top of the payout table.

Denmark’s Jesper Hougaard has been a professional poker player for many years and is known for winning a WSOP bracelet at both the Las Vegas festival and WSOP Europe festival in 2008, becoming the first player to win in Vegas and London.

Now Hougaard has a WPT Online Series title to his name plus a combined prize worth $43,181. Congratulations.

Place Player Country Prize Bounties
1 Jesper Hougaard Denmark $21,264 $21,917
2 Rafael Freitas Brazil $21,240 $1,250
3 Javier Zarco United Kingdom $15,109 $13,105
4 Artsiom Prostak Belarus $11,037 $10,460
5 Espen Myrmo Norway $8,226 $3,937
6 Jutta Steinlechner Austria $5,484 $3,375

WPT Online Series Events Taking Place Today

Time (ET) Time (CET) Tournament Buy-in
13:00 19:00 WPT #10 – Heads-Up: $100K Gtd $1,050
13:00 19:00 WPT #10 – Mini Heads-Up: $20K Gtd $109
14:00 20:00 WPT #11 – High Roller: $1M Gtd $10,300
15:00 21:00 WPT #03 – WPT500 Day 1: $2M Gtd $530
15:00 21:00 WPT #04 – WPTSuper50 Day 1: $1M Gtd $55
16:00 22:00 WPT #12 – Turbo Bounty: $150K Gtd $530
16:00 22:00 WPT #12 – Mini Turbo Bounty: $75K Gtd Gtd $55

Fernandez Leads WPT Online Series Leaderboard

The top 15-points earners during the series win a share of $50,000 worth of prizes. These range from a WPT500 seat worth $550 up to an $11,000 partypoker LIVE Passport.

Leo Fernandez is the man to catch courtesy of accumulating 227-points, the bulk of which stemming from his victory on Day 2.

Place Player Points
1 Leo Fernandez 227
2 Zachary Clark 177
3 Ilya Anatski 175
4 Paul Hofer 159
5 Joey Weissman 144
6 Pavel Veksler 142
7 Evgeny Galakhov 129
8 Istvan Birizdo 125
9 Stewart Kirby 112
10 Jakub Michalak 110

Ready to join the party?

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.