Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch

Seminole Hard Rock’s (“SHR”) Poker Showdown poker festival is steadily rising to an apex as Day 1A of the $5 Million Guaranteed WPT $3,500 No-Limit Hold’em Championship came to a close.

They say this must play” event has attracted some of the biggest names in poker to play in one or more flights of the unlimited re-entry poker tournament. Each entry is given a 30,000 starting stack and players are allowed to re-enter through the beginning of Level 7 on any, or all, of the three starting days.

WPT World Championship: 4 Seats to be won on Sunday worth over $60K

I joined by SHR Tournament Director Keith Grubb, Adam Pliska, RFG: Tugba Ercan, and “The Hard Rock Girls,” for the traditional “Shuffle-up and Deal,” and by the end of the first break, it was evident that SHR was on track to meet the advertised guarantee with 386 entries registered.


There were a ton of champions that fired at Day 1A, but promised to try their luck again were: Amir Babakhani, Andy Hwang, James Calderaro, Jared Jaffee, Mohsin Charania, Paul Klann, Phil Laak and Sean Jazayeri. Other notables otu there were of course : Allen Kessler, Amir Lehavot, Ankush Mandavia, Blair Hinkle, Bryan Campanello, Chad Eveslage, Chance Kornuth, Dan Heimiller, Darryll Fish, David Baker, David Diaz, Dimas Martinez Jr., Gregory Marcus, Harrison Gimbel, Jake Schindler, Jason Mercier, Jeff Madsen, Jennifer Tilly, Jonathan Aguiar, Justin Zaki, Luis Santoni, Marsha Wolak, Matt Stout, Michael Pickett, Mike Beasley, Mike Sowers, Ray Qartomy, Roland Israelashvili, Scott Zakheim, Todd Terry, and Travell Thomas.

Here’s who’s moving on to Day 2 (and possibly playing again tomorrow, just because they can):

Champs going to Day 2 Other Notibles going to Day 2
Tuan Le 202,900 Justin Young 313,200
Jonathan Roy 160,900 Ryan D’Angelo 271,300
Tony Dunst 116,000 Mark Darner 238,700
Will Failla 105,200 Francois Gagne 211,500
Matt Salsberg 95,300 Kyle Keranen 210,400
Scotty Nguyen 84,000 Ronit Chamani 180,900
Lee Markholt 83,300 Rep Porter 167,300
Steve Brecher 82,800 Corrie Wunstel 151,800
Anthony Zinno 74,700 Aaron Massey 147,000
Jordan Cristos 53,000 Ryan Riess 141,800
Noah Schwartz 52,600 Ryan Eriquezzo 133,000
Matthew Waxman 48,000 Corey Burbick 128,800
Eugene Katchalov 47,600 Jerry Wong 114,000
Ben Hamnett 46,400 Loni Harwood 108,000
Matt Giannetti 40,000 Bryn Kenney 105,800
Jonathan Little 37,500 Raj Vohra 104,300
Kevin Eyster 24,000 Keith Ferrera 100,000
Tyler Patterson 98,200
Connor Drinan 93,100
Dan O’Brien 91,800
Kathy Liebert 85,600
Eddy Sabat 85,000
Kyle Julius 84,000
Blake Bohn 84,000
David Peters 82,000
Kevin O’Donnell 76,000
Dan Shak 64,000
Jake Schwartz 59,700
Thayer Rasmussen 55,200
Adam Levy 53,000
Luis Velador 52,000
Scott Vener 51,900
Jessica Dawley 50,000
John Dolan 49,200
Nacho Barbero 48,000
Mukul Pahuja 44,000
John Gordon 43,400
Robert Mizrachi 43,000
Amanda Musumeci 41,400
Barry Hutter 40,400
Carter Gill 40,000
Joe Kuether 40,000
Matt Brady 40,000
Tom Koral 35,000
Brian Hastings 35,000
David Paredes 34,000
Lazaro Hernandez 34,000
Zo Karim 34,000
Keven Stammen 33,400
Shannon Shorr 33,000
Tom McCormick 32,000
Patrick Eskandar 30,100
Dylan Wilkerson 30,000
Lily Kiletto 28,000
Faraz Jaka 26,600
Tony Cousineau 26,200
Alex Bolotin 25,200
Jean Max Gaspard 24,500
Byron Kaverman 21,000
Eric Baldwin 15,000
Joe Serock 15,000

The brand new partypoker Sunday tournament schedule!

The all new partypoker has introduced a new Sunday tournament schedule. The key changes are the addition of an action-packed fun $10K Super Bounty and a wide range of new low buy-in tournaments featuring the best of the old but also new speed, rebuy, add-on and PLO tournaments – a great Sunday mix if you want to win top prizes and have fun playing tournament poker.

Keep up to date with the all new partypoker!

Get all the latest partypoker updates from your favorite social media outlets. You can Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.




Comments are closed.