Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch

The 2022 Irish Open festival got off to a flying start in Dublin on April 11 with the crowning of four champions. Frenchman Leo Lombardozzi was the first of those new Irish Open champions after he came out on top of a 186 player field in Event #1: €350 NLHE 6-Max Championship Event.

Event #1: €350 NLHE 6-Max Championship Event Final Table Results

Place Player Prize
1 Leo Lombardozzi €13,395
2 Johan Martin €8,995
3 Ali Ayub €6,745
4 Ali Alsaidy €4,500
5 Michael Dwyer €3,375
6 Roed Kristoffer €2,305

The money bubble burst when Masaoud Etemadiherisi busted in 30th place at the hands of Michael Dwyer. It was a classic coinflip with Etemdiherisi holding and Dwyer . An ace on the flop was enough to send the all-in player to the rail and the surviving 29 players into the money places.

Former Irish Open Main Event champion Ryan Mandara was one of the first players to cash, with fellow Irish star Ronan Sweeney seeing his tournament end in seventh place on the final table bubble.

Roed Kristoffer finished in sixth place for €2,305 with Dwyer, the man responsible for the bursting of the bubble, busting in fifth place for €3,375. There was then a double elimination to send the tournament into the heads-up stage. First, Lombardozzi won a huge coinflip with queens versus the ace-king of Ali Alsaidy to leave the latter on fumes. The rest of Alsaidy’s chips went into the middle and was called by his three active opponents. Ali Ayub jammed all-in with on the flop, and Lombardozzi called with five-four. The board ran and to gift Lombardozzi a straight.

The final poker hand saw Lombardozzi limp in with jack-five, and Johan Martin check his option. Martin check-called a one big blind bet on the flop before leading out on the turn; Lombardozzi called. The river was the and Martin shoved all-in. Lombardozzi called with his jack, and it was enough to win the pot and the title of champion because Martin mucked.

The €13,3945 Lombardozzi won is his first five-figure live score and, therefore, a career-best for the Frenchman.

Other 2022 Irish Open Results

Event #2: €350 Mixed 8-Game Championship

Michael Muldoon

58 entrants
€17,530.50 prize pool

Place Player Prize
1 Michael Muldoon €5,276
2 Waheed Ashraf €3,506
3 Bjorn Gravlien €2,629
4 Frank Visser €1,753
5 Jon Kyte €1,314
6 Orjan Skommo €964
7 Robert Hogan €771
8 Rolf Galasen €701
9 Kenneth Jorgensen €613

Event #3: €150 NLHE

Michael Janczarski

160 entrants
€20,280 prize pool

Place Player Prize
1 Michael Janczarski €4,710
2 William McMurray €3,195
3 Hugh Smyth €2,130
4 Samuel Baneham €1,745
5 Fionn O’Donnell €1,400
6 Romas Eidukas €1,085
7 Lars Ottesen €805
8 Sarrah Link €590
9 Sean Foley €470

Event #4: €150 PLO

Raphael Verdugo

76 entrants
€9,633 prize pool

Place Player Prize
1 Raphael Verdugo €2,648
2 Matteo Crapanzano €1,885
3 Scott Gray €1,235
4 Dan Chikly €950
5 Jeraint Hazan €750
6 Nikolas Metaxas €590
7 Matthew Matranga €460
8 Gareth Madden €360
9 Szilard Szabo €275

Love poker? Join party!

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.