Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch is offering eight players the chance to attend the biggest and most colourful party in the world: The Rio de Janeiro carnival.

The promotion runs from January 12th through to the 18th. If you earn 20 PartyPoints in a day you win a seat to the next day’s Rio Carnival tournament where you can win one of 10 seats for the final on January 20th. If you earn 50 PartyPoints in a day you win a seat in the next day’s Rio Carnival tournament where you can win one of 25 seats in the final. Alternatively, if you earn 750 points between the 12th and 18th you get a seat in the final automatically.

The top eight in the final win a stunning package worth $8,000, which includes five nights’ accommodation for two in a four star hotel, two tickets to one night of the famous parade, a professional translator, transfers in a chauffeur-driven limo and a travel voucher worth $2,200 per couple. The carnival starts on the February 2nd and finishes on the 5th. There is no cash alternative to this prize.

A spokesman said: “This is a unique opportunity and a chance in a lifetime. Most poker players know the Rio Casino and Hotel in Las Vegas – not Rio de Janeiro in Brazil!”

For more information see the Rio Carnival promotion page.
*********************************** is also pleased to announce the heat line-ups for Late Night Poker. The heat winners automatically qualify for the final while the runner-up gets a place in the semi-final. Event coverage is broadcast from 12am every Tuesday night on Channel 4 in the UK. LNP 2008 – THE LINE UP

HEAT 1 15/1/2008
Ian Frazer
Simon Trumper
Roy Brindley
Karl Mahrenholz
Jen Mason
Bo Sehlstedt
Tom O’Shea ( Qualifier )

HEAT 2 22/1/2008

Eddy Scharf
Jac Arama
Julian Thew
Kevin O’Connell
Maria Demetriou
Martin Wendt
Ketul Nathwani ( Qualifier )

HEAT 3 29/1/2008
Marcel Luske
Surinder Sunar
Jon Kalmar
Annette Obrestad
Robert Williamson III
Henric Olander ( Qualifier )

HEAT 4 5/2/2008
Roland de Wolfe
Marc Goodwin
Michael Keiner
Padraig Parkinson
Dave Colclough
Erik Andrén ( Qualifier )
Marian Thissen ( Qualifier )

HEAT 5 12/2/2008
Joe Beevers
Liam Flood
Rene Mouritsen
Agnieszka Rylik
Dave Ulliott
Andreas Jörbeck ( Qualifier )
Jon Parsons ( Qualifier )

HEAT 6 19/2/2008
Ram Vaswani
Andy Black
Paul Jackson
Maud Mulder
Praz Bansi
Anders Henriksson
Tobias Reinkemeier ( Qualifier )

HEAT 7 26/2/2008
Barny Boatman
Donnacha O’Dea
David Tighe
Pascal Perrault
Xuyen Pham
James Close ( Qualifier )
Paul Kristoffersson ( Qualifier )


Comments are closed.