Twitch TV partypokerTV is Live Now - Watch live on Twitch

Event #05 of the Irish Poker Masters KO series was the €530 buy-in €300,000 guaranteed JP Masters tournament. Some 693 players bought in and created a €346,500 prize pool, half going on the heads of each player with the remaining 50% being shared among the top 105 finishers.

Ireland’s Richard O’Neill helped himself to the tournament’s largest prize, namely €23,564 from the main prize pool plus an additional €25,750 worth of bounty payments, his reward for eliminating ten opponents on his way to victory.

Plenty of big names reached Day 2 but failed to make it to the final table. The likes of Tomi Brouk, Peter Traply, Niklas Astedt, Jack Sinclair, Andrey Pateychuk, and Guillaume Nolet fell at various stages of the final day, the latter busting in eighth and setting the official final table.

Jens Bro Pagter of Denmark was the first of the official seven finalists to crash out. Anton Yakuba, Enrico Camosci, and Brazilian sensation Bruno Volkmann bowed out, too, leaving only three players in the hunt for the title.

Those three became two when Nikita Aseev fell in third, leaving O’Neill heads-up against Paul Tait of the United Kingdom. O’Neill brushed aside his final opponent to scoop a combined prize worth €49,314, leaving Tait to head into the night with €24,185 more in his bankroll than a few days ago.

Irish Poker Masters KO #05 JP Masters Final Table

Place Player Country Bounties Prize
1 Richard O’Neill Ireland €25,750 €23,564
2 Paul Tait United Kingdom €656 €23,529
3 Nikita Aseev Ukraine €6,048 €15,941
4 Bruno Volkmann Brazil €2,986 €10,563
5 Enrico Camosci Malta €4,832 €7,063
6 Anton Yakuba Ukraine €5,429 €5,425
7 Jens Bro Pagter Denmark €1,468 €3,825

Ptacnik Turns €55 Into €23,377

The IPM50 event may have only cost €55 to enter but its champion walked away with €23,377 for their impressive victory. Florian Ptacnik secured such a large prize for his small buy-in thanks to 4,646 players buying into the tournament over several starting flights.

Everyone who reached the nine-handed final table saw their €55 investment swell into at least four figures. Maxim Ivanov, Matthew Zadel, James Williams, and Kevin Proctor were the first of the finalists to head to the exits. Peter Lynge, Pavlo Matoska, and Rytis Strigunas joined the list of busted players.

Strigunas’ exit left Ptacnik heads-up with Giulio Di Salvo. Both players has already locked in a five-figure prize of more than €13,000 but Ptacnik had eliminated 23 opponents on his way to this stage, which meant his bounty was massive.

Ptacnik secured the bounty on Di Salvo’s head and the one on his own head to win an additional €10,242 from the bounty prize pool in addition to the €13,135 first-place prize.

Irish Poker Masters KO #02 IPM50 Final Table

Place Player Country Bounties Prize
1 Florian Ptacnik Malta €10,242 €13,135
2 Giulio Di Salvo Malta €979 €13,093
3 Rytis Strigunas Ireland €773 €8,225
4 Pavlo Matoska Czech Republic €174 €5,468
5 Peter Lynge Jensen Denmark €726 €3,685
6 Kevin Proctor Canada €1,123 €2,687
7 James Williams United Kingdom €1,282 €1,923
8 Matthew Zadel United Kingdom €891 €1,485
9 Maxim Ivanov Russia €1,995 €1,180

Mitev Mauls PLO8 High Roller Field

Bulgarian Georgi Mitev became an Irish Poker Masters champion after he outlasted 74 opponents in the €530 buy-in PLO8 High Roller. The seven-handed final table was set when Keith Frazer crashed out on eighth.

Kevin Snelgrove of Canada and Egot Gudovich of Russia busted from the final table early doors. Christian Nolte, Tomaz Kogovsek, and Vladimir Belekhov were the next casualties, the latter falling to the wayside in third.

Mitev found himself heads-up against Riku Koivurinne of Finland, a country renowned for producing elite Omaha poker players. However, the Finn had to make do with a runner-up finish this time around, one worth a combined €5,433, leaving Mitev to bank the title and €11,468 in prize money.

Irish Poker Masters KO #09 PLO8 High Roller Final Table

Place Player Country Bounties Prize
1 Georgi Mitev Bulgaria €7,421 €4,047
2 Riku Koivurinne Finland €1,390 €4,043
3 Vladimir Belekhov Russia €1,570 €2,708
4 Tomaz Kogovsek Slovenia €328 €1,837
5 Christian Nolte Austria €125 €1,401
6 Egot Gudovich Russia €562 €1,135
7 Kevin Snelgrove Canada €750 €944

Love poker? Join party!

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!


Comments are closed.