Uppercut

Uppercut and High Rollers have guarantees boosted every Tuesday

Posted by partypoker & filed under Online Poker, Power Series.

Those of you who love to play multi-table tournaments online at partypoker may have noticed a few changes to the scheduled events this week.

After discussions between the poker room management team and our advisory panel, we have decided to make Tuesdays even more special. How? By boosting the guarantees of three high roller tournaments and doubling the guarantee of the ever popular Uppercut.

From October 10, the Uppercut will still cost $109 to enter, but every Tuesday it will have $100,000 guaranteed instead of $50,000. Also seeing the guaranteed prize pools swell are the $530 buy-in High Roller tournaments that kick off at 12:00, 14:00 and 16:00 ET, giving players in these games the opportunity to win even more money.

Time (ET) Time (BST) Tournament Buy-in
12:00 17:00 High Roller: $50K Gtd $530
14:00 19:00 High Roller: $100K Gtd $530
14:00 19:00 Heavyweight: The Uppercut – $100K Gtd $109
16:00 21:00 High Roller: $50K Gtd Turbo $530

Following more feedback, the six-max and progressive knockout editions of the Uppercut and Uppercut II, which usually run on Friday and Saturday, have been replaced with a standard eight-handed format. This change also applies to the $530 High Roller that runs at 14:00 ET / 19:00 BST on Friday and Saturday.

Also having a tweak to its format is the daily $109 Weigh-In. This exciting tournament is now a standard freezeout event instead of a progressive knockout tournament and you can play it every day from 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST where it has a $15,000 guarantee Monday through Saturday and a whopping $50,000 guaranteed each Sunday.

The eagle-eyed among you will no doubt have noticed that dozens of tournaments have had their blind levels altered so that the blinds increase every eight minutes instead of every six minutes, the six-max Featherweight and Middleweight events are now eight-max, while more than two dozen daily Featherweight and Middleweight tournaments have had their guarantees increased, some by a massive 300 percent!

For example, the $22 buy-in Middleweight: $500 Gtd PKO 6-Max Turbo that used to run at 6:30 ET / 11:30 BST is now a Middleweight: $2K Gtd 8-Max PKO with eight-minute blinds.

Head to the partypoker tournament lobby now and see the changes for yourself. As always, you constructive feedback is welcomed, feel free to get in touch with us via our Facebook page or on our Twitter account.

Ready to join the party?

If you’re ready to jump into the action, then click here to download partypoker and get started!

If you already have an account with us, click here to open partypoker and hit the tables!