- Technical questions
- Responsible Gaming
What can I do with my friends?
Once you have established a friend relationship with another player, you can interact with him commenting on newsfeed events; share some outstanding activities (eg, Achievement won, tournament registration, share a hand, etc) and view more information about this player.
How do I search and add a friend?
After you login in the system, there are various locations and methods that you can search and add friends.
Find and add friends from ‘Find friends’ page. You can search for a player using the available methods as listed below:
You can find a friend typing his screen name. Select the ‘Screen name’ radio button and as you type (at least 3 characters) your friend’s screen name in the text box, the most relevant results start showing dynamically in the results area.
You can find a friend typing his email address. Select the ‘Email address’ radio button, type your friend’s email address in the text box and hit enter. The results section shows player’s record that you can send friend request
Web mail provider:
You can find and add friends who are system players by looking up contacts from your email address book.
Click on one of the available web mail methods (Gmail, Yahoo, etc)
Enter your email log-in credentials when prompted (Make sure that your browser enables pop ups)
When asked if you agree to share information with the system, click ‘Agree and allow access’
Contacts that are already in the system will be shown. Add players as friends by clicking ‘Add’ button
You can invite contacts to join the system from this page as well. We do not send an email automatically; you select who to invite from a list that appears after you click ‘Refer a Friend’ button
Find and add friends from the lobby:
You can find and add friends from the player info panel in the lobby. When you are in classic view mode of the lobby and you select a table, you can see the players sitting in the table in the right hand side. Hovering over a player’s screen name you can see his mini profile with an option to send him friend request.
Find and add friends from the table:
You can find and add friends directly from the table. On right click on another player’s mini profile or on click on the arrow at the bottom right corner, a drop-down list shows some options. If you select ‘Add friend’, a friend request will be send to the player.
What does ‘People you may know’ signify?
‘People you may know’ refers to automatic system suggestions that help you find and connect with other players’ that you likely know. The formula is automatic and is based on various factors combinedtogether to suggest you players that you most likely know or you have same gaming preferences.While viewing your suggestions, you can add suggested players as friends. Since our formula is automatic, you might occasionally see players you don’t want to be friends with. To remove them from view, just click the X next to their names.
What is ‘News feed’?
‘News feed’, which is always the left-hand column of your Friends overview page, is a constantly updating list of events from your friends. News feed events include only events that are public. Each entry in the stream has a visibility icon that is not clickable. If you want to change the visibility of a specific event, you have to go either go in your activity feed, where you can control the visibility settings for each piece of content you post.
Who can send me friend requests?
By default, any system player can send you a friend request. However, you can change who can send you friend requests on the Privacy settings page.
Who can search me by email address?
Who can search for me through connected accounts (gmail, yahoo, etc.)?
By default, any system player can search you using any of the available methods that they can connect other accounts (eg, gmail, yahoo, etc). If you are in their contact list, then you will be shown in the results, after the system scrapes their contact list. However, you can change this setting and not be visible even if you are in their external account contact list by going to the Privacy settings page.
How do I unfriend or remove a friend?
To unfriend someone go to your Friends list page, hover over your friend’s screen name or avatar and click the ‘Unfriend’ button.
If I unfriend someone, will they be notified?
No. All friends’ links are reciprocal, which means that players need to bilaterally agree on being friends before the relationship is established. So, you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.
How do I block someone?
Block is a one-way action that prevents another player from any kind of communication. You can block a player that is not your friend and you can block a player that you are friends with too.
If I block someone, will they be notified?
When you block someone, we won’t proactively notify them. But since blocking someone limits the interactions that player can have with you, they may figure out that they’ve been blocked.
Where can I see the players that I have blocked?
For a list of the players that you have blocked, there is a blocked panel on the Friends list page that contains the names of those you have blocked.
How do I unblock someone?
To unblock a player, please return to the Friends list page with the blocked panel in view, you will have an option to click on a player to unblock them.